We moved into our new house right before Halloween of last year. We stripped most of the paint off the stair banister with plans on sanding it and paiting it. Well, it stayed stripped and ugly.
We also had to have some of the drywall removed and replaced in the half bath downstairs. That, too, remained unpainted and ugly.
And then we decided to throw a party for our daughter's 5th birthday. Funny how having guests over can move you into action.
After looking at the ugliness for 4 months and not minding, we got it taken care of in a matter of days knowing that other people would be seeing it.
The bathroom I did all by myself. I walked by it and thought, "It's time." Then I told the husband not to bother me and to watch the kids as I proceeded to grab the primer from the garage and spent the rest of the evening prepping and then priming. The next day, I woke up bright and early, headed to Lowes, chose a paint color and got the rest done.
The stupid banister took a much longer time. It took a couple hours every night of scraping and sanding. Finally I was able to prime it. And then with the help of the husband and his friend, we slapped on several coats of paint.
#58 and #61 done.
Friday, April 3, 2009
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)