So I went to the gym today to work on Goals #10 (Lose 20 pounds), #11 (Run 3 miles in 30 minutes) and #14 (Go to the gym a lot more). I haven't been to the gym in about a month. And prior to that one time, maybe two months. Basically I haven't been getting any kind of regular exercise for probably 6 months now. In a nutshell - I am an out-of-shape fatty.
I told myself that I would just walk to get used to exercising again. But secretly I knew I was going to run because walking is for out-of-shape losers. Well, I walked one minute and then ran the next minute. I even ran at a super slow pace (4.5). And I was tired! Watching that minute pass on the screen was sheer torture. It was like it was moving in slow motion. So I alternated walking and jogging that super slow pace. My initial goal was 30 minutes, which got shortened to 20, which in turn got shortened to 10. After the 10 minute mark, I just walked until the time said 25 minutes, like the out-of-shape loser that I am. 25 minutes, 1.65 miles. At least I have about 2.75 years to reach my goal. Hooray!
01/12/09 - 25 minutes - 1.65 miles
01/13/09 - 30 minutes - 2.03 miles
01/26/09 - 32 minutes - 2.24 miles
03/27/09 - 30 minutes - 2.0 miles
04/01/09 - 27:23 minutes - 2.0 miles
04/03/09 - 26:30 minutes - 2.0 miles
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment